Chem Tutors

Need help with your courses? Check out our list of tutors below.

Each tutor has a set rate/hours. Please contact the tutors directly for more information.

If you are a graduate student interested in tutoring, please contact us.

Chem Tutor Current Program Course Code (Tutoring) Contact Email Contact Number
Aidan Ingham PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 233
CHEM 208
ai1469@chem.ubc.ca
Allen Xu PhD CHEM 123
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 310
zhenxu@chem.ubc.ca
Arthur Fink PhD CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
afink@chem.ubc.ca
Audrey Warner BSc (Graduated) CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 233
audrey.warner1996@gmail.com (778) 554-5755
Benjamin Yeremy PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 233

yeremy@chem.ubc.ca

(604) 418-7399
Brodie Thomson PhD TBD

TBD

TBD
Carlos Diaz PhD CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 310
CHEM 311
CHEM 412
cdiazl@chem.ubc.ca
Damon Gilmour PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 250
CHEM 311
CHEM 318
CHEM 327
dgilmour@chem.ubc.ca
Debbie Le PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
debbiele@chem.ubc.ca
Dylan McGill Lab Demonstrator (at Langara College) CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 233
CHEM 260
dmcgill@langara.ca
Ethan Sauve PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
esauve@chem.ubc.ca
Fae Habib PDF TBD TBD
Frances Gu BSc (Graduated) CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
frgu@umich.edu
Ghinwa Darwish PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 211
gdarwish@chem.ubc.ca
Jesse Crescenzo PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 210
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
crescenz@chem.ubc.ca (250) 575-2833
Henry Walsgrove PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 233
henryw@chem.ubc.ca
Harvey Mackenzie MSc CHEM 121
CHEM 123
 hkmackenzie@chem.ubc.ca 902-969-9684
Jason Mirzaei Lecturer CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 211
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 260
tutor2perfect@gmail.com
Kelsi Lix PhD (Graduated) CHEM 211
CHEM 311
kelsilix@chem.ubc.ca  

Lian Pharaoh BSc (Graduated) CHEM111 CHEM113 CHEM121 CHEM154         lnpharoah@gmail.com        +1 604 929-4494
Lily Li PhD (Graduated) CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 233
ni_kisu@hotmail.com
Max Epifanov PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 330
me91@chem.ubc.ca
Neha Choudhary PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 208
CHEM 233
nchoudhary@chem.ubc.ca
Nikita Jain PhD (Graduated) CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 245
CHEM 330
nikitajain5078@gmail.com
Nirmal Kuanr PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 313
CHEM 330
nirmal@chem.ubc.ca
Paul Hein PhD CHEM 111  CHEM 121  CHEM 123  CHEM 154  CHEM 203  CHEM 208  CHEM 213  CHEM 250  CHEM 260 paulheine@chem.ubc.ca
Prashant Kumar Lecturer CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 205
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 213
CHEM 305
pkumar@langara.ca (778)-951-7640
Rupsa Gupta PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 211
rgupta@chem.ubc.ca

 

 

 

Sabrina Scott PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 250
CHEM 311
CHEM 318
CHEM 327
CHEM 330
CHEM 401
CHEM 406
CHEM 418
sscott@chem.ubc.ca (604) 841-9481
Shikha Jain MSc CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 260
shikhajain@chem.ubc.ca
Taniya Adak PhD
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
tadak@chem.ubc.ca
Tanvi Garg PhD
CHEM 111
CHEM 154
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
CHEM 250
CHEM 318
tanvigarg.17@gmail.com
Thomas Kostelnik PhD
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 233
CHEM 300
tkostelnik@chem.ubc.ca
Trevor Bolduc PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
tgbolduc@chem.ubc.ca
Vani Verma PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 330
vermav@chem.ubc.ca
Walid Abdelmagid  Lecturer CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 313
wabdelmagid@chem.ubc.ca