Chem Tutors

Need help with your courses? Check out our list of tutors below.

Each tutor has a set rate/hours. Please contact the tutors directly for more information.

If you are a graduate student interested in tutoring, please contact us.

 

Chem Tutor Current Program Course Code (Tutoring) Contact Email Contact Number
Afa Habibzadeh MSc CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 205
CHEM 213
CHEM 223
CHEM 260
afaqh@chem.ubc.ca +16042025550
Abhishek Soni PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 205
CHEM 300
CHEM 304
CHEM 312
CHEM 404
CHEM 407
CHEM 412
abhisoni@chem.ubc.ca +17783228963
Ali Shoja MSc
(Graduated)
CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 135
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 205
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 223
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 251
CHEM 260
CHEM 313
CHEM 315
CHEM 325
CHEM 335
CHEM 345
CHEM 460
alishoja@chem.ubc.ca +12369886814
Allen Xu PhD CHEM 123
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 310
zhenxu@chem.ubc.ca
Amirhossein Rashidi MSc CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 205
rashidi@chem.ubc.ca
Ben Nadeau PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 205
CHEM 208
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 223
CHEM 233
CHEM 318
CHEM 402
CHEM 418
bnadeau@chem.ubc.ca
Brodie Thomson PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233

bthomson@chem.ubc.ca

Carlos Diaz PhD CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 310
CHEM 311
CHEM 412
diaz.carlos589@gmail.com
Damon Gilmour PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 250
CHEM 311
CHEM 318
CHEM 327
dgilmour@chem.ubc.ca
Doria Unrau PhD CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
dunrau@uw.edu
Debbie Le PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
debbiele@chem.ubc.ca
Ethan Sauve PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
esauve@chem.ubc.ca
Fae Habib PDF TBD TBD
Frances Gu BSc (Graduated) CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
frgu@umich.edu
Ghinwa Darwish PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 211
gdarwish@chem.ubc.ca
Jesse Crescenzo PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 210
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
crescenz@chem.ubc.ca (250) 575-2833
Harvey Mackenzie MSc CHEM 121
CHEM 123
 hkmackenzie@chem.ubc.ca 902-969-9684
Houman Noorbakhsh BSc
(Graduated)

CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 233

Houman.noorbakhsh@gmail.com 778-389-0332
Jacob Van Reet MSc
(Graduated)
CHEM 100 CHEM 111 CHEM 121 CHEM 123 CHEM 154 jacob.vanreet@mail.utoronto.ca
Jason Mirzaei PhD, PChem CHEM 111 CHEM 121 CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 260
tutor2perfect@gmail.com 604-339-8193
Kelsi Lix PhD (Graduated) CHEM 211
CHEM 311
kelsilix@chem.ubc.ca  

Kimia Hosseini BSc Honours
(Graduated)
CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 205
CHEM 208
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 245
CHEM 260
kimia.hosseiniii@gmail.com

236-979-9799

 

Lian Pharaoh BSc (Graduated) CHEM111 CHEM113 CHEM121 CHEM154         lnpharoah@gmail.com        +1 604 929-4494
Lily Li PhD (Graduated) CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 233
ni_kisu@hotmail.com
Lucas Andrew PhD CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 205
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
CHEM 301
CHEM 327
CHEM 406
ljandrew@chem.ubc.ca
MJ Madden PhD CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 213
CHEM 223
CHEM 233
CHEM 245
CHEM 260
mjmadden@chem.ubc.ca
Neha Choudhary PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 208
CHEM 233
nchoudhary@chem.ubc.ca
Nikita Jain PhD (Graduated) CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 245
CHEM 330
nikitajain5078@gmail.com
Nirmal Kuanr PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 313
CHEM 330
nirmal@chem.ubc.ca
Paul Hein PhD CHEM 111  CHEM 121  CHEM 123  CHEM 154  CHEM 203  CHEM 208  CHEM 213  CHEM 250  CHEM 260 paulheine@chem.ubc.ca
Prashant Kumar Lecturer CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 205
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 213
CHEM 305
pkumar@langara.ca (778)-951-7640
Rodella Chowdhury BSc (Graduated ’22) CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
CHEM 318
rodellachowdhury@gmail.com
Rupsa Gupta PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 211
rgupta@chem.ubc.ca  

 

 

Sabrina Scott PhD CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 250
CHEM 311
CHEM 318
CHEM 327
CHEM 330
CHEM 401
CHEM 406
CHEM 418
sscott@chem.ubc.ca (604) 841-9481
Seiya Ota PhD CHEM 100
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 330
otaseiya@chem.ubc.ca
Shikha Jain MSc CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 260
shikhajain@chem.ubc.ca
Tanvi Garg PhD
CHEM 111
CHEM 154
CHEM 211
CHEM 213
CHEM 218
CHEM 233
CHEM 250
CHEM 318
tanvigarg.17@gmail.com
Thomas Kostelnik PhD
CHEM 111
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 208
CHEM 211
CHEM 233
CHEM 300
tkostelnik@chem.ubc.ca
Trevor Bolduc PhD
CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 154
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 235
CHEM 313
CHEM 330
tgbolduc@chem.ubc.ca
Urmi Mody PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 245
CHEM 211
CHEM 401
CHEM 427
CHEM 473
BIOL 200
BIOC 202
BIOC 203
BIOC 302
umody@chem.ubc.ca 778-869-3922
Vani Verma PhD CHEM 121
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 330
vermav@chem.ubc.ca
Walid Abdelmagid  Lecturer CHEM 123
CHEM 203
CHEM 213
CHEM 233
CHEM 313
wabdelmagid@chem.ubc.ca